Member Recognitions

NSF Early Career Awards – Magnifying Research Broader Impacts

The STEAM Factory has played an important role in obtaining grants for both individual and collaborative projects for its members through writing letters of support and providing a vehicle to amplify the broader impacts of Ohio State faculty research.

Some of these grants awarded to STEAM members include the NSF Early Career Awards. STEAM Factory members Arnab Nandi, Lisa Hall, Tasos Sidiropolous, and Anne Co received 4 of the 8 Ohio State NSF Early Career awards in 2015. The NSF review panels wrote positive remarks about the PI’s proposed participation in outreach facilitated by STEAM at events such as the 400 West Rich Markets as well as the positive effects of interdisciplinary interaction: